You are currently viewing PICTORIAL: 28 governors take oaths of office
Share this story

No fewer than 28 governors across Nigeria took the oaths of office on Monday.

Apart from the governors, President Bola Tinubu, in Abuja, took the oaths of office and allegiance as the 16th President of Nigeria.

Tinubu in his inaugural address at Eagle Square also unveiled a series of steps he would take to position the country on the path of economic development, stability and prosperity.

Below are photos from the inauguration event across Nigeria

Inag 26
Abdullahi Sule (Nasarawa)
Inag 25
AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq (Kwara).
Inag 24
Dapo Abiodun (Ogun)
Inag 23
Babagana Zulum (Borno)
inag 22
Inag 21
Babajide Sanwo-Olu (Lagos)
Inag 20
Bala Mohammed (Bauchi)
Inag 19
Inuwa Yahaya (Gombe)
Inag 18
Seyi Makinde (Oyo)
Inag 17
Francis Nwifuru (Ebonyi)
Inag 16
Siminialayi Fubara (Rivers)
Inag 15
Alex Otti (Abia)
Inag 14
Sheriff Oborevwori (Delta)
Inag 13
Gov. Abba Kabir (Kano)
Inag 12
Gov. Caleb Mutfwang (Plateau State)
Inag 11
Gov. Hyacinth Alia (Benue)
Inag 10
Nasir Idris (Kebbi)
Inag 9
Kefas Agbu (Taraba)
Inag 8
Bassey Otu (Cross River)
Inag 7
Mohammed Bago (Niger)
Inag 6
Uba Sani (Kaduna)
Inag 5
Umar Namadi (Jigawa)
Inag 4
Dikko Radda (Katsina)
Inag 3
Gov. Umo Eno (Akwa Ibom)
Inag 2
Gov. Ahmed Aliyu (sokoto state)
Inag 1
Gov. Peter Mbah (Enugu state)

Source: Punch

Do you have an important success story, news, or opinion article to share with with us? Get in touch with us at or Whatsapp +1 317 665 2180

Join our WhatsApp Group to receive news and other valuable information alerts on WhatsApp.

Share this story

Leave a Reply