Share this story

The Nigerian Senate has confirmed the appointment of the new service chiefs recently appointed by the country’s President Muhammadu Buhari.Their confirmation on Tuesday followed the consideration of the report of the Committee on Defence which advised their confirmation.Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, had last week Wednesday referred the request of the President for the confirmation of the new service chiefs, to the Committee on Defence.The new service chiefs are: Maj. Gen. Lucky lrabor as Chief of Defence Staff; Maj. Gen. Ibrahim Attahiru as Chief of Army Staff; Rear Admiral Awwal Gambo as Chief of Naval Staff; and Air Vice Marshal Isiaka Amao as Chief of Air staff.They replaced the former Chief of Defence Staff, General Abayomi Olonisakin; Chief of Army Staff, Lt-Gen. Tukur Buratai; Chief of Naval Staff, Vice Admiral Ibok Ekwe Ibas; and Chief of Air Staff, Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar.Lawan urged the new service chiefs to take the war to the bandits and insurgents and dislodge them in their havens.

Do you have an important success story, news, or opinion article to share with with us? Get in touch with us at or Whatsapp +1 317 665 2180

Join our WhatsApp Group to receive news and other valuable information alerts on WhatsApp.

Share this story

Leave a Reply